Turkic countries sign cooperation deal

Four Turkic speaking countries have announced that the countries have signed an economic cooperation memorandum.

Turkish Development Minister Cevdet Yilmaz announced that Turkey, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan all signed the agreement yesterday. Yilmaz said: “This is a first.” The countries have also agreed to have council meetings every six months to discuss the progress.

The memorandum will see the countries build working groups on economic cooperation, transportation, building of investments, and supporting enterprises.

Turkish President Abdullah Gul had recently called on all Turkic nations to unite together and display some solidarity to each other. The signing of the cooperation agreement between four of the six Turkic nations will lead to future developments and growth for the nations in the agreement and is a good sign of strength in the region and signals a united front between the Turkic nations.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: